Previous: The Gate of Ivory

Next: A Malediction

The Mysteries of Tomorrow (Volume 3)
The Awakening of Atlantis

by Paul Féval, fils & H.J. Magog
adapted by Brian Stableford

Short Stories

Written in collaboration in 1922 by the author of Felifax, this five-volume saga (of which this is the third), purporting to chronicle the early years of the 21st century, takes place in a quasi-utopia-like Earth, where, thanks to the genius of master scientist Oronius, humanity has mastered natural forces.

However, Oronius’ former colleague Otto Hentzen, a mad scientist who has allied himself with the beautiful, deadly Princess Yogha, has sworn revenge on the master scientist. He unleashes a worldwide cataclysmic radioactive heat wave that dries up most of the oceans and awakens the ancient continent of Atlantis. Unfortunately, it is a savage world of cannibal warriors and monsters, ruled by the cruel Queen Atlantea, the incarnation of all twelve Queens of Atlantis…

Cover by Mike Hoffman

Published by Black Coat Press in May 2020
ISBN: 978-1-61227-966-4

The Brian Stableford Website