Previous: Doctor Lerne, Subgod

Next: Navigators of Space

A Man Among the Microbes and Other Stories

by Maurice Renard
adapted by Brian Stableford

Short Stories
A Man Among the Microbes (1908) features an "incredible shrinking man" who, through miniaturization, reaches an inhabited micro-world where he meets scientifically-advanced aliens. This volume also includes The Motionless Voyage (1909), a story about an experimental anti-gravity flying machine.

- A Man Among the Microbes (Un Hommme chez les microbes, 1908)
- The Motionless Voyage (Le Voyage Immobile, 1909)
- The Singular Fate of Bouvancourt (La Singulière Destinée de Bouvancourt, 1909)
- The Rendezvous (Le Rendez-vous, 1909)
- Death and the Seashell (La Mort et le Coquillage, 1909)
- Parthenope (Parthenope, ou l'Escale Imprévue, 1909)
- The Sunlit Statue (La Statue Ensoleillée, 1909)
- A Christian Legend of Akteon (Une Légende Chrétienne d'Akteon, 1909)
Introduction and Afterword by Brian Stableford

Cover by Gilles Francescano

Published by Black Coat Press in 2010
ISBN: 978-1-935558-16-3

The Brian Stableford Website